Archive | States RSS feed for this section

How to Get Discount Auto Insurance in Florida

13 Oct

Save Money On Florida Car Insurance

Getting a driver’s license is a rite of passage into adulthood. It’s something to look forward to during the turbulent teenage years and symbolize the type of freedom that is only gained through wisdom and age. However, an increasing number of Florida teenagers are skipping past this important life milestone because of finances. It’s not […]

What to Know about the Texting and Driving Ban in Florida

6 Oct

textwhiledriving

Last year, Florida joined a large majority of states to prohibit texting and driving throughout the Sunshine State. Although this law has been in effect for the past year, many Florida residents are still unaware of its implications or unwilling to comply with the law. Here’s what you need to know about Florida’s texting ban. […]

How Well Do You Know the Ohio Driver’s Permit Test?

10 Sep

If you are looking to get your Ohio driver’s permit (also known as the Temporary Instruction Permit Identification Card, or “temps” learner’s license), you will need to take a written permit exam at the DMV – but how can you prepare? Take this practice test to see how much you already know. Some of the topics […]

Essential Safe Driving Tips for Teens

28 Jun

Teen Driving Safety Did you know that crashes are the leading cause of teen death in Florida, as well as across the country? Did you also know teen drivers are far more likely to be involved in a crash than older drivers? This means, believe it or not, that your parents really are better drivers […]

What You Will Learn In Your Drug & Alcohol Class

17 Feb

All first time drivers under the age of 18 in the state of Florida are all required to take a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course, also known as TLSAE, D.A.T.A, Drug and Alcohol or Permit Course. The reason for this course is simple – minors need to be aware of the effects of drugs […]

Basic Florida Traffic Laws & Highway Safety

9 Dec

Before heading out on the road, there are some basic traffic rules and safety tips you need to learn. Although these do not cover all Florida laws, it’s a good starter guide for the inexperienced driver. Train Crossing – What do I do? When you stop for the train, stop at least 15 feet from […]

Getting Your Florida Driver’s Permit

9 Dec

Ready to get your first license? A Florida learner’s permit, or restricted license, is a permit issued to drivers at least 15 years of age of have met the minimum requirements of the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. Those requirements include passing a written, hearing and vision exam, as well as completing a traffic law […]